war-style

  • 21The Colden Age of Couture: Paris and London 1947-57 , Edited by Claire Wilcox (2009)
    This lavish book focuses on Parisian and British couture between 1947 and 1957, a decade that Christian Dior described as fashion's 'golden age'. Dior's 'New Look' collection of 1947 shocked and… 3821 руб

  • 22300: Rise of an Empire: The Art of the Film , Peter Aperlo (2014)
    The action adventure 300: Rise of an Empire is the highly anticipated follow-up to the 2007 international blockbuster 300. Based on Frank Miller's latest graphic novel Xerxes, 300: Rise of an Empire… 3120 руб

  • 23Carpe Jugulum , Terry Pratchett (1999)
    Mightily Oats has not picked a good time to be priest. He thought he'd come to Lancre for a simple ceremony. Now he's caught up in a war between vampires and witches. There's Young Agnes, who is… 532 руб

  • 24Don Orsino , F. Marion Crawford (1891)
    1891. With frontispiece. F. Marion Crawford was one of the more famous authors in the English-speaking world at the time of his death in 1909. He wrote over forty novels, most of which were in the… 1318 руб

  • 25Trotsky: A Graphic Biography , Rick Geary (2009)
    Trotsky was a hero to some, a ruthless demon to others. To Stalin, he was such a threat that he warranted murder by pickax. This polarizing figure set up a world conflict that lasted through the… 1163 руб

  • 26The Good Soldier , Ford Madox Ford (2010)
    The Good Soldier is a masterpiece of twentieth-century fiction, an inspiration for many later, distinguished writers, including Graham Greene. Set before the First World War, it tells the tale of two… 232 руб

  • 27The Rise of the Iron Moon , Stephen Hunt (2009)
    From the author of The Court of the Air and The Kingdom Beyond the Waves comes a thrilling new adventure set in the same Victorian-style world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Susanna Clarke… 743 руб

  • 28The Best Short Stories , Maupassant Guy de (1996)
    With a new Introduction by Cedric Watts, Research Professor of English, University of Sussex. Guy de Maupassant was a master of the short story. This collection displays his lively diversity, with… 222 руб

  • 29Contemporary World Interiors , Yelavich Susan (2010)
    "Contemporary World Interiors" takes the reader on a global tour of the best and most provocative interior design and architecture projects of the past 25 years, presenting the characteristic traits… 4666 руб

  • 30Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter , Grahame-Smith Seth (2012)
    Indiana, 1818. Moonlight falls through the dense woods that surround a one-room cabin, where a nine-year-old Abraham Lincoln kneels at his suffering mother's bedside. She's been stricken with… 607 руб

  • 31Chagall , Polonsky Gill (2005)
    The life and work of artist Marc Chagall (1887-1985) are presented in this volume. He was born into a poor Jewish family in Vitebsk, Russia, a place whose memory remained a constant source of… 776 руб

  • 32Grand Meaulnes , Alain-Fournier Henri (2009)
    The Lost Estate is Robin Buss's translation of Henri Alain-Fournier's poignant study of lost love, Le Grand Meaulnes. This Penguin Classics edition also contains an introduction by Adam Gopnik. When… 514 руб

  • 33Soviets , Baldaev Danzig (2014)
    Soviets features unpublished drawings from the archive of Danzig Baldaev. Made in secret, they satirize the Communist Party system and expose the absurdities of Soviet life. Baldaev touches on a wide… 1820 руб

  • 34This is Pollock , Ingram Catherine (2014)
    In 1956 Time magazine referred to Pollock as'Jack the Dripper'. His iconic paintings stretch out with the generosity and scale of the landscape of America's West where the artist grew up. Pollock… 998 руб

  • 35Captain America: Winter Soldier: Prelude (2014)
    Prepare for Marvel Studios' newest big-screen blockbuster by boning up with this essential collection of classics! First, relive Steve Rogers' transformation from 98-pound weakling into the living… 1048 руб

  • 36Neutra. Complete Works , Lamprecht Barbara (2009)
    Originally from Vienna, Richard Neutra came to America early in his career, settling in California. His influence on post-war architecture is undisputed, the sunny climate and rich landscape being… 12751 руб

  • 37The Best Short Stories , Maupassant Guy de (2014)
    Guy de Maupassant was a master of the short story. This collection displays his lively diversity, with tales that vary in theme and tone, ranging from tragedy and satire to comedy and farce. In a… 254 руб

  • 38Chagall: Colour Library , Gill Polonsky (1998)
    The life and work of artist Marc Chagall (1887-1985) are presented in this volume. He was born into a poor Jewish family in Vitebsk, Russia, a place whose memory remained a constant source of… 1209 руб

  • 3920th Century (2012)
    20th Century chronicles key events from 1900 to the present day in a unique storyboard style. Each story unfolds step-by-step, using sequences of contemporary photographs to reveal the triumphs and… 2328 руб

  • 40Soviets , Danzig Baldaev (2014)
    Soviets features unpublished drawings from the archive of Danzig Baldaev. Made in secret, they satirize the Communist Party system and expose the absurdities of Soviet life. Baldaev touches on a wide… 1920 руб